Board of Commissioners, Agenda and Minutes

Members of our Board of Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Colorado Springs and approved by the Colorado Springs City Council in accordance with state law. There are seven commissioners on the board, one of which must be a recipient of housing assistance. They are appointed for a term of five years and terms are staggered so one vacancy occurs each year. Commissioners may serve successive terms, but must be re-appointed by the Mayor.

The Colorado Springs Housing Authority Board of Commissioners meeting is held on the third Thursday of each month at 2:30pm at the Colorado Springs Housing Authority main office, located at 831 S. Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903.